DRM General Assembly in Winnersh, UK – new Steering Board elected

The Digital Radio Mondiale (DRM) Consortium has set its strategy for the next two years at the General Assembly held in Winnersh, UK on 28 – 29th March 2012 and elected its new governing bodies.

The Consortium has inducted two new members to its Steering Board, both receiver chip-set manufacturers – Frontier Silicon and NXP Semiconductors. The annual meeting of DRM members also re-elected Ruxandra Obreja (BBC) as the Chair of the DRM Consortium along with Jochen Huber (Transradio) as Vice Chair, Ludo Maes (TDP) as Vice Chair and Commercial Committee Chair, Lindsay Cornell (BBC) as Technical Committee Chair and Alexander Zink (Fraunhofer) as Treasurer.

Apart from the above mentioned members, other companies who make up the DRM Steering Board are Nautel, RFmondial, Continental Electronics, Thomson, Babcock, SWR, Robert Bosch GmbH and Voice of Russia.

The meeting was hosted by DRM member Harris at its headquarters in the UK. During the two days, the members saw and discussed presentations and updates from around the world and set the strategy and budget for the next year. Two new members were also announced – Parrot SA and Keystone Technologies have joined the DRM Consortium this year.

The General Assembly is the largest decision-making body of the DRM Consortium which elects its governing bodies and representatives every two years. They guide the Consortium’s activities in promoting the use and take-up of DRM digital radio technology.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.